Advocates College V Cohort

1. Readings

2. Handouts

3. Presenations

4. Homework

  • Session 1 homework due Oct. 8.
  • Session 2 homework: Read the race, inequality and immigration papers linked in the readings section and work on your letter to the editor. You can submit your letter to Janet and Matt for feedback if you'd like. We'll also provide direct feedback from last session's homework in early November if you'd like.
  • Final homework - prepare your message boxes for your video interviews!

5. Your cohort

Show +
First Last Organization Email
Justin Buri Community Alliance of Tenants justin@oregoncat.org
Ken Ray Metro Ken.Ray@oregonmetro.gov
Emmy Ritter Raphael House ERitter@raphaelhouse.com
Ranfis Villatoro Voz Workers’ Rights Education Project (Voz) development@portlandvoz.org
Jordan Davis Portland Community Reinvestment Initiatives, Inc. jdavis@pcrihome.org
Rebecca Wetherby Fair Housing Council RWetherby@fhco.org
Orion Lumiere Community Alliance of Tenants orion@oregonon.org
Jolynn Davison Habitat for Humanity of Oregon jolynn@habitatoregon.org
Elizabeth Seaberry Partners for a Hunger Free Oregon elizabeth@oregonhunger.org
Rae Anne Lafrenz Interfaith Movement for Immigrant Justice – IMIrJ portlandsanctuary@gmail.com
Tia Henderson Upstream Public Health tia@upstreampublichealth.org
Charles McGee Black Parent Initiative charles.mcgee@thebpi.org
Laina Green Neighborhood Partnerships lgreen@neighborhoodpartnerships.org
Itzel Spehar Neighborhood Partnerships ispehar@neighborhoodpartnerships.org
John Camacho FHDC johncamacho@fhdc.org

Advocates College Dates and Times

Sessions will be held in Portland.

-Wednesday, September 3, 2014 from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
-Thursday, September 4, 2014 from 10 a.m. to 1 p.m.
-Wednesday, October 15, 2014 from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
-Wednesday, November 12, 2014 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
-Tuesday, December 16, 2014 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
-And either: Wednesday, December 17, 2014 10 a.m. to 1 p.m. or, Thursday, December 18, 2014 10 a.m. to 1 p.m.

Check out Public Works

Learn even more about the work of Patrick Bresette, Executive Director of Public Works. Visit their website: http://www.publicworks.org/

Advocates College is lead by Neighborhood Partnerships the 25-year-old, 501(c)(3) nonprofit that's rethinking policies, programs and communications that support prosperity for all Oregonians. Neighborhood Partnerships has received 4 out of 4 stars from Charity Navigator for their excellence in program management.